Faculty Board

The Board is composed of a dean (and chair), a chair of research, a chair of education (and vice-dean), a chair of management and a student member (assessor). The chairs of research, education and management are appointed for three to five years, the student member has a seat on the Board for one year. The Board’s responsibilities and procedures are laid down in the Faculty Rules and Regulations.

Composition of the Board

Prof. dr Corinne Hofman
dean and chair
professor of Caribbean Archaeology 

Prof. dr Peter Akkermans
chair of education
professor of Archaeology of the Near East

Prof. dr. David Fontijn
chair of research
Professor European Prehistory

Drs Kees Pafort
chair of management Faculty of Archaeology

Mr. Carlo Manuels 
assessor 2015-2016


The Board is supported by
Anneke Hendriks
Einsteinweg 2, room A218
telephone 071-527 6554
E-mail: a.m.hendriks@arch.leidenuniv.nl  


Members of the board can be contacted via Anneke Hendriks.

Postal address: P.O. Box 9514, 2300 RA Leiden
Visiting address: Einsteinweg 2, room A218
Telephone 071-527 6554 (Mondays to Thursdays)
E-mail: arch.bestuur@arch.leidenuniv.nl

Last Modified: 06-01-2016